Joaquín Rodrigo, The Guitar and Beyond

On April 4th, the second concert of the series “Joaquín Rodrigo, The Guitar and Beyond”, organized by the Hispanic Society, will take place. On this occasion, the following piano works will be featured, performed by Douglas Riva and Isabel Pérez Dobarro: Sonatina para dos muñecas, A l'ombre de Torre Bermeja, Danza de la amapola, Serenata española, Cuatro estampas andaluzas, Juglares, Cuatro piezas para piano, and Gran marcha de los subsecretarios.
Pre-concert conference, 6:30pm – With the performers Douglas Riva and Isabel Pérez Dobarro, and Joaquín Rodrigo’s daughter, Cecilia Rodrigo 
Concert, 7:00 pm.
Auditorium of the American Academy of Arts & Letters. 632 West 156 Street New York, NY 10032
Free admission. Prior reservation required through the Hispanic Society’s events page.



Junto a Rodrigo

“Junto a Rodrigo”
Anthology of contemporary guitar music dedicated to Joaquín Rodrigo.
Works composed by Giovanni Podera, Marco Reghezza, Marco Simoni, Marco Smaili and Paolo Ugoletti.
Fingerings and preface by Piero Bonaguri.
Ut Orpheus Edizioni 2019

unnamed 1

About us  -  Legal text  -  Shop  -  Contact form