Marimba version of Concierto para piano

marimba On December 14th, the Orquesta Filarmónica de Gran Canaria (OFGC), conducted by Guillermo García Calvo will premiere the Concierto para piano by Joaquín Rodrigo in a version for marimba, with Conrado Moya as marimba soloist. The concert will take place at the Alfredo Kraus Auditorium in Las Palmas.

This program pays tribute to Joaquín Rodrigo, whose 20th anniversary of his death will be in 2019.

Joaquín Rodrigo in The Instituto Cervantes Prague

The Instituto Cervantes in Prague, celebrates in January the concert-conference dedicated to the life of the composer Joaquín Rodrigo under the title "Joaquín Rodrigo: Visions of Spain in the voice of the guitar".
This concert-conference will present a general tour of the main events of the life of the brilliant composer Joaquín Rodrigo (1901-1999), focusing on the analysis of a selection of works for guitar solo that will be interpreted progressively during the exposure. This event is part of the commemoration of the twentieth anniversary of the death of the composer Joaquín Rodrigo and the Sefarad programme.

Robert Ferrer, conductor 
Pablo Cabré, guitarist 
Instituto Cervantes (Prague)-Auditorium 
31/01/2019 at 19:00 to 20:30


safe image

About us  -  Legal text  -  Shop  -  Contact form